Thursday, October 18, 2007

Nobel Prize

The Nobel Prize for Economics this year went to researchers including Myerson (gets cited a lot in theory CS papers for his paper on Optimal Auction Design) who developed mechanism design theory. I liked the Washington Post's title for this story (poetically, it talks about flawed markets, the article is informative, and, as befits the paper of the nation's capital, discusses an example with elections).


Post a Comment

<< Home